Lawrenceville Main Street, NJ.
Lawrenceville NJ.
Lawrenceville NJ Main Street, fine living, dining, visiting.


President Nelson and Awardee Vince Scozzari.
Former LMS President Howard Nelson,
center, with executive Director Lindsey Bohra and President Vince Scozzari.

Volunteer Recognition

Sunday, January 24, 2016
Vidalia Restaurant
Rescheduled to Feb. 28

Each year we recognize and celebrate the contributions of the past year's volunteers. Their efforts lie at the very success of the organization.


The William Mayhew Dickey Award

Gary Hullfish.The William Mayhew Dickey Award is given to a member of the Lawrenceville community who exemplifies, through leadership and dedicated service, the attributes of "Will" Dickey, founder of Lawrenceville Main Street.

Seen above is Howard Nelson, 2015 recipient, in recognition of his seven years as President and his ongoing leadership of the Lawrenceville community and of Main Street's community enhancement successes.

Howard Nelson

Gary Hullfish

Ellen Saxon

Linda Chew

Chamber’s Walk Café

Mary and Bill Schroeder

Volunteer Awards

2015 Awardees:

  • Lawrence Girl Scout Cadette Troop 71071, including
    Girl Scout Group.
    Leader Carrie Vinch, Emily Whitaker, Catherine Vinch-Buck, Cassidy Stoneback, Emily Mihov, Jordan Lilly, Emily Moini, Bronwyn Hoffman, Julie Friedman seen above), and Leader Christine Tarby, Sanjana Buddi & Claribel Martinez.

  • Marissa Nami and Diane Murphy
    in recognition of the vigorous long-term support of Investors Bank, Manors Shopping Center Branch.

2014 Awardees:

  • Joyce & Joe Arone
  • Caleb Vinch
  • Victor Bernard
  • Beth Arnold
  • Dorian Johnson


2013 Awardees:

  • Marissa Nami
  • Pastor Bob Wittik
  • Bill Cuadra

2012 Awardees:

  • Steve & Jill Hendershott
  • Anthony Pizzutillo

2011 Awardees:

  • Denise Schwartz
  • Joe Rosenthal
  • Trina Weingarten

2010 Awardees:

  • Jo-Ann & Joe Cali
  • Vince Scozzari
  • Ellen Saxon
  • Mikey Azzara

2009 Awardees:

  • Bill Azzara
  • Jennifer Nelson
  • Skip Conover
  • Matt McChesney

2008 Awardees:

  • Devin Cheifetz
  • Madeline Monheit
  • Art Schonheiter
  • Jim Alexander

For more information about volunteering, go here.

Top of page.